Sign In Forgot Password

Modern Hebrew Language Class with Dr. Moshe Shualy

Past Sessions
Tuesday, June 27, 2023 8 Tammuz 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, June 20, 2023 1 Tammuz 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, June 13, 2023 24 Sivan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, June 6, 2023 17 Sivan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 30, 2023 10 Sivan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 3 Sivan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 18 Iyyar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 11 Iyyar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 4 Iyyar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 27 Nisan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 20 Nisan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 13 Nisan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 6 Nisan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 28 Adar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 21 Adar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 14 Adar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 7 Adar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 30 Shevat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 23 Shevat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 16 Shevat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 9 Shevat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 2 Shevat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 24 Tevet 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 17 Tevet 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom

Register

*If you are a member of Chizuk Amuno Congregation and Schools, we encourage you to sign in to your account before making your gift, this will allow you to bill your pledge to your account.
Please contact Sarah Jacobs  if you have additional questions.


Mondays

Mishnah 
with Dr. Moshe Shualy, 9:30am via zoom

*There is no charge for this class, however registration is required.


Tuesdays

Living in the Texts of Our lines: a Jewish, Catholic Conversation
with Rabbi Ilyse S. Kramer and Rosann M. Catalano, PhD., 10-11:30am via zoom

4/18,4/25, 5/2, 5/9, 5/16, 5/23


Modern Hebrew Literature Class
with Dr. Moshe Shualy, 12pm via zoom

*There is no charge for this class, however registration is required.



Wednesdays


Biblical Patriarchs: Sons and Lovers
with Dr. Barry Gittlen, 11 a.m. on site

Cost for members $105 Cost for Non-Members $140 In this brief course we revisit the Patriarchal Narratives of Genesis. Highlights will include familial and international struggles, familial fructification, the narrative role of famine and water. We will inquire about the nature of ancient Israelite thought and theology and the meaning of these narratives within their time and place. New and returning students are both welcome.

Section 2: January 18 - March 1
Section 3: March 8 - April 19 


Grateful Aging
with Judy Meltzer, 12-1 p.m. on site


Let’s join together to share experiences, challenges, insights, and questions about what it means to grow older in today’s world. Reading materials, including texts in Hebrew/English will be distributed in class.

Our group will consist of thoughtful, open-minded, inquisitive Seniors (your definition) who would like to meet, learn, and get to know and understand ourselves and others.

Every Wednesday, October 26 - June 2023
*There is no charge for this class, however registration is required.


Talmud Study
with Dr. Moshe Shualy, 7:30-9 p.m. via zoom


Every Wednesday
*There is no charge for this class, however registration is required.


Thursdays

Pirkei Avot
Joint Class with Beth El Congregation
11am -12pm, on site & via livestream


Pirkei Avot is one of the best-known and most repeated Jewish texts. This favorite tractate of the Mishna is composed of universal, ethical teachings of the Rabbis and is traditionally studied between Pesah and Shavuot.

April: 20, 27 at Chizuk Amuno
May: 4, 11 & 18 at Beth El

*There is no charge for this class, however registration is required

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, February 21 2024 12 Adar I 5784