Today is July 3, 2020 /

8100 Stevenson Road, Baltimore, MD 21208 | 410-486-6400 (Emergency Line - 410-880-8610) | Member Access | Email

Chizuk Amuno Congregation


We welcome you and your family to continue to learn and pray with us each day in ways that we
believe will elevate your search for meaning and deepen your faith.

We also invite you to keep in touch, reach out to us in times of need, and stay informed as
we explore together the challenges and responses to COVID-19 through a Jewish lens.

Although our campus is temporarily closed, our community and all that we are able to
offer at this time remain available and open to you in new and exciting ways. Some of our current offerings are listed below.
May we all enjoy in peace, community, and good health!

Rabbi Debi Wechsler’s 20th Anniversary

Celebrate Rabbi Debi Wechsler’s 20th Anniversary at Chizuk Amuno on Sunday Evening, October 27, 5-7:30 p.m. 

Join us for a fun and casual community gathering honoring her 20 years at Chizuk Amuno.

Tailgate dinner and drinks.
$20/Adult (Ages 13+)  |  $5/Child (Ages 4-12)  |  Children under 4 free

PARTICIPATE by sending in a short video or written testimonial sharing your personal stories of Rabbi Wechsler’s meaning in your life.

Videos can be made on your phone by:
– Taking video horizontally and speaking clearly.
– Continuing the video a few seconds after speaking has ended.

All video and written submissions should be emailed to: ALL SUBMISSIONS MUST BE SENT IN BY OCTOBER 17.

If you would like assistance creating or submitting a video, please coordinate with Melissa Halpern, 410-486-6400 ext. 282, or


Contributions honoring Rabbi Wechsler’s milestone can made to the Stulman Center Adult Education Fund online, or call the synagogue office, 410-486-6400.



Event Sponsors:
Beth & Dr. Albert Blumberg
Barbara Scott & Dr. Jonathan Bromberg
Nancy Cohen
Joanne & Dr. Fred Felton
Forrest Foss
Joanie & David Greenberg
Susan & Allan Greenberg
Janet & Stanley Kantor
Bill Lewis
Hillary & Jonny Lewis
Shelly & Ira Malis
Sandi & Brian Moffet
Dr. Lawrence Pakula and Family
Leslie & Dr. Stephen Pomerantz
Hillary & Jonny Lewis – Co-chairs
Joanie & David Greenberg – Co-chairs
Rita Abel
Larry Amsterdam
Anna Davis
Joanne & Dr. Fred Felton
Myra & Michael Gershen
Ilana Glazer
Michelle Gold
Allan Greenberg
Janet & Stanley Kantor
Mindy Rosen
Jenny Baker – Committee Staff
Melissa Halpern – Committee Staff